Wednesday, September 28, 2011

New York City Opera Announces Cast Updates

The latest updates are available for all operas being performed across Manhattan by New York City Opera. Not much in terms of surprises, but some singers to watch for during the season include Laquita Mitchell, David Pomeroy, Jennifer Holloway, Rebecca Bottone, Philip Cutlip, Amanda Majeski, Kelly Markgraf, Joélle Harvey and even seasoned professional Rodney Gilfry will be performing. Conductors will be Gary Thor Wedow, Christian Curnyn, Jayce Ogren and Steven White. For more information about NYCO, click here. Full cast listings are after the jump.

La traviata
Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 1:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2012 at 7:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2012 at 7:30pm
Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 7:30pm
Laquita Mitchell (Violetta)
Karin Mushegain* (Flora Bervoix)
David Pomeroy* (Alfredo)
Jeffrey Halili (Gaston de Letorieres)
Krassen Karagiosov* (Marquis d’Obigny)
Kenneth Overton* (Doctor Grenvil)
John Maynard* (Baron Douphol)
Jennifer Tiller (Annina)
Steven White (conductor)
Jonathan Miller (production)
Elena Araoz* (stage director/choreographer)
Isabella Bywater (set and costume design)
Robert Wierzel (lighting designer)

Prima Donna
Sunday, February 19, 2012 at 1:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 7:30pm
Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 7:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 7:30pm
Melody Moore (Régine Saint Laurent)
Rebecca Bottone* (Marie)
Taylor Stayton* (Andre le Tourneur)
Randal Turner* (Philippe)
Jayce Ogren (Conductor)
Tim Albery (production director)
Joanna Turner* (associate director)
Antony McDonald* (set and costume designer)
Thomas C. Hase* (lighting designer)
Philippe Giraudeau* (movement director)

Così fan tutte

Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 1:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 7:30pm
Thursday, March 22, 2012 at 7:30pm
Saturday, March 24, 2012 at 7:30pm
Amanda Majeski* (Fiordiligi)
Jennifer Holloway* (Dorabella)
Marie Lenormand (Despina)
Allan Clayton* (Ferrando)
Philip Cutlip (Guglielmo)
Rod Gilfry* (Don Alfonso)
Christian Curnyn (conductor)
Christopher Alden (production director)
Terese Wadden (costume designer)
Aaron Black (lighting designer)

Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 at 7:30pm
Thursday, May 17, 2012 at 7:30pm
Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 1:30pm
Daniel Teadt* (Orpheus)
Joélle Harvey* (Eurydice)
Michelle Areyzaga* (Ismene)
Meredith Lustig (Cephisa)
Daryl Freedman* (Ascalax)
Victor Ryan Robertson* (Eurimedes)
Kelly Markgraf (Pluto)
Gary Thor Wedow (conductor)
Rebecca Taichman* (production director)
David Zinn (set and costume designer)